LGBT Voting Info from Equality PA

For more info:

Today we sit one day out from the most important election ever for LGBT civil rights.  What happens tomorrow on Election Day will impact your life directly, so please take the time to know the candidates, understand the issues and most of all to VOTE.

Some things to know –

  • Polls in Pennsylvania are open from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.  Don’t know where to vote, find your polling place here:
  • Voters will be asked, but not required, to show an acceptable photo ID on Election Day. All photo IDs must contain an expiration date that is current, unless noted otherwise. Voter’s names on their photo IDs do not need to exactly match their voter registration, but the names must conform as closely as possible.  What are acceptable forms of ID, check here:
  • You will need an ID if you are voting for the first time or for the first time at your current polling place (see the link above for a list of acceptable forms of ID).
  • If you feel you are being denied your constitutional right to vote, call 1-866-OUR-VOTE (1-866-687-8683) IMMEDIATELY.

Which candidates support us and deserve my vote?

Equality PA Endorsed Candidates

Barack Obama – D, Incumbent, President of the United States of America
Joe Biden, Incumbent – D, Vice President of the United States of America
Eugene DePasquale – D, Auditor General of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Kathleen Kane – D, Attorney General of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Rob McCord – D, Incumbent, Treasurer of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Central Pennsylvania:
Eugene DePasquale – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania House – District 95 (York)
Chris Dietz – D, Pennsylvania House – 104th District (Dauphin)
Patty Kim – D, Pennsylvania House – 103rd District (Dauphin)
Dan Knorr – D, Pennsylvania House – 109th District (Columbia)
Kelly Jean McEntee – D, Pennsylvania House – 105th District (Dauphin)
Harry Perkinson – D, U.S. Congress – 4th District (Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, York)
Linda Small – D, Pennsylvania House – 93rd District (York)
Sarah Speed – D, Pennsylvania House – 47th District (York)
Gene Stilp – D, U.S. Congress – 11th District (Carbon, Cumberland, Dauphin, Luzerne, Northumberland, Perry)
Mike Sturla – D, Pennsylvania House – 96th District (Lancaster)
Rob Teplitz – D, Pennsylvania Senate – 15th District (Dauphin, York)

Lehigh Valley and Northeast:
Leslie Altieri – D, Pennsylvania House – 138th District (Northampton)
Matt Cartwright – D, U.S. Congress – 17th District (Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Schuykill)
Jeff Dahlander – D, Pennsylvania House – 111th District (Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming)
Kevin Deely – D, Pennsylvania House – 131st District (Lehigh, Northampton)
Joseph Haas – D, Pennsylvania House – 187th District (Berks, Lehigh)
Dan McNeil – D, Pennsylvania House – 133rd District (Lehigh, Northampton)
Mark Rozzi – D, Pennsylvania House – 126th District (Berks)
Michael Schlossberg – D, Pennsylvania House – 132nd District (Lehigh)
Judy Schwank – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania Senate – 11th District (Berks)

Philadelphia and Southeast:
Beth Alois – D, Pennsylvania House – 168th District (Chester, Delaware)
Bret Binder – D, Pennsylvania House – 156th House District (Chester)
Sheamus Bonner – D, Pennsylvania House – 163rd District (Delaware)
Kathryn Boockvar – D, U.S. Congress – 8th District (Bucks, Montgomery)
Michelle Brownlee – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania House – 195th District (Philadelphia)
Mary Jo Daley – D, Pennsylvania House – 148th District (Montgomery)
Madeleine Dean – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania House – 153rd District (Montgomery)
Kelly Devine – D, Pennsylvania House – 150th District – (Montgomery)
Paul Drucker – D, Pennsylvania House – 157th District – (Chester, Montgomery)
Larry Farnese – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania Senate – 1st District – (Philadelphia)
Joseph Frederick – D, Pennsylvania House – 143rd District (Bucks)
Vincent Hughes – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania Senate – 7th District (Montgomery, Philadelphia)
Daylin Leach – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania Senate – 17th District (Delaware, Montgomery)
Steve McCarter – D, Pennsylvania House – 154th District (Montgomery, Philadelphia)
Mark Painter – D, Pennsylvania House – 146th District (Montgomery)
Steven J. Santarsiero – D, Pennsylvania House – 31st District (Bucks)
Allyson Schwartz – D, Incumbent, U.S. Congress – 13th District (Montgomery, Philadelphia)
Brian Sims – D, Pennsylvania House – 182nd District (Philadelphia)
Will Sylianteng – D, Pennsylvania House – 151st District (Montgomery)
Manan Trivedi – D, US Congress – 6th District (Berks, Chester, Lebanon, Montgomery, Chester)

Western Pennsylvania:
Missa Eaton – D, U.S. Congress – 3rd District (Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Lawrence, Mercer)
Harriet Ellenberger – D, Pennsylvania House, 59th District (Somerset, Westmoreland)
Dan Frankel – D, Incumbent, Pennsylvania House, 23rd District (Allegheny)
Erin Molchany – D, Pennsylvania House – 22nd District (Allegheny)
Jason Owen – R, Pennsylvania House – 3rd District (Erie)
Mark Scappe – D, Pennsylvania House – 44th District (Allegheny)
Sean Wiley – D, Pennsylvania Senate – District 49 (Erie)


For 18+ years,  snowflakes, social justice warriors, and the politically correct have built this blog. Follow us on Twitter @Pghlesbian24

We need your ongoing support to maintain this archive and continue the work. Please consider becoming a patron of this blog with a recurring monthly donation or make a one-time donation.

Venmo @PghLesbian  CashApp $PghLesbian



This post and/or others may contain affiliate links. Your purchase through these links support our work. You are under no obligation to make a purchase.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.